Niki’s Kurabiye (Turkish cookies)

Image

Hello! How is everyone? I hope you are all continuing to explore my fav season that is called Autumn! This time of year I enjoy cooking the most, I cannot give a clear cut explanation for this apart from the fact that I love earthy recipes. My Turkish Kurabiye is perfect with a good cup of strong coffee or tea.

I simply used a good short crust pastry recipe and and made little parcel shapes out of them. Next, I simply chopped some almonds, walnuts, raisins and dried apricots and tucked them into this boat like shape with a generous helping of cinnamon (of course!). Brush with egg yolk and bake for about 20 minutes. What do you get? A lovely and simple Turkish inspired cookie!

Image

 

Happy Baking!

Niki

 

Leave a Reply

