Niki’s Italian Orange and Almond Slice

Image
 
Ciao! In today’s feature, I decided to try something Italian, I had a good look at what they do best and decided to portray that in my dish. I really believe that simplicity is key and the Italians do it this with style! They celebrate food but don’t over exploit it and that’s what I learned from my simple yet moorish orange and almond slice. 
Image
 
Try to incorporate these two perfectly matched flavours and I promise you, you won’t go wrong! Light and refreshing it’s sure to make your next cake extra special, whatever the occasion! 
Image
 
Happy baking my dear readers! 
 
Niki
7 thoughts on “Niki’s Italian Orange and Almond Slice

Leave a Reply

