Niki’s Christmas Brownies

Image

Hello everyone!

So as the countdown to Christmas has begun, I would like to share with you my idea of the perfect brownie for this wonderful season. I believe the key to any good brownie is lightness. This is because after a few bites you would not feel overloaded or have that claggy sensation in your mouth. Many shop bought brownies have this taste and of course this not only shows low quality produce but also a bad technique of creating the actual brownie. So I have a few ideas up my sleeve to really wow your guests as those Christmas parties are fast approaching…

Image

As you can see, I have picked a few highlights for my brownies which in my view really lift and bring this sweet treat to life. I have used cranberries, walnuts, milk chocolate and hazelnuts in my brownie not only for decoration but also inside too. In my view, the tartness of the cranberries marry very with the mellowness of the milk chocolate. The nuts also add beautiful texture and just enough richness.

I do hope you give this one a try…you can thank me later!!

Image

Happy Baking my dear readers!

Niki

4 thoughts on “Niki’s Christmas Brownies

  1. Never thought of adding cranberries to brownies before but the contrast with the chocolate sounds really yummy! Thanks for the idea πŸ™‚ – Niki x (ps, I haven’t met many people who spell their name the same way as I do, with one ‘k’, so I thought it was pretty cool when I came across your blog!).

Leave a Reply

