Niki’s White Chocolate, Hazelnut and Cranberry Blondies

Image

Hello there! How is 2014 shaping up these days for you? Good I hope!

I was researching on blondies the other day and all I came across were really dense and sickly sweet versions. So I decided to take a new spin on this classic sweet bite and add in a few lighter options to enhance and cut through the richness. Sound good? Read on…

Image

Firstly, I added dried cranberries. Okay, so you may have seen by now that I am sort of smitten with this tart berry, but really, it is so underused! It is rather outstanding how it cuts through the white chocolate but also elevates this sweet flavour. I also added some chopped and lightly toasted hazelnuts. Again, this adds crunch and helps to lift up the blondie. I really believe that my version will not disappoint you so give it a try and if you have any comments/questions please feel free to ask!

Image

Happy Baking!

Niki

6 thoughts on “Niki’s White Chocolate, Hazelnut and Cranberry Blondies

Leave a Reply

