Niki’s Apple Crunch Slices

Image

Hello dear friends!

My Apple Crunch Slices largely orginated for my desire to have a good old slice of apple pie. I decided against it however as I wanted to put a modern twist on it myself. We all like a good crust on the apple pie but sometimes I find it very heavy in texture and filling…So my idea was to make a light shortcake base and create an apple compote seasoned with cinnamon from scratch…I then scattered some of the base on top and baked on a medium high heat for about 30 minutes.

Image

The result creates a moorish and suprisingly light slice which you can enjoy with a good cup of coffee or tea. I do hope you try my idea of the American apple pie because I promise you, it is lighter, healthier, quicker and easier!!

Image

Happy Baking!

Niki

4 thoughts on “Niki’s Apple Crunch Slices

Leave a Reply

