Niki’s Petits Fours

Image

Bonjour! Bonne Saint-Valentin!

Ça va?

No…don’t worry this blog will not be in French, but I guess you could say I am in my French mood this week with my Petits Fours! Yes ladies and gentlemen, love is in the air, Valentines is near upon us…Okay I know some of you are screaming at the screen and may not even believe in this holiday…Well, no problem! Try out my lovely and easy French little treats and you won’t think twice about being single!

Image

My Peitis Fours are actually not the traditional French little treats one could argue. This is because actually I was well aware of the amount of icing and sugar that was needed in such a sweet treat but I did not feel it needed this amount. Therefore, my version is a little lighter in that I used a basic sponge base and picked two flavours I know would work well. In this instance, red cherry conserve and chopped pistachios were used, both for contrast of texture and flavour..

Image.

My lovely readers, I do hope you enjoy my take on the classic Petits Fours and remember, Valentines day is just one day…smile, be happy and know that there really is someone for everyone.

Image

Happy Baking folks!

Niki

3 thoughts on “Niki’s Petits Fours

  1. I had to laugh when you mentioned that there will be people screaming at the screen about Valentine’s Day. As for me, I say it’s a good excuse to have all the petit fours to oneself and not having to share.

Leave a Reply

